Eat to Perform Science Lab

23 Mar

banner black

The Eat To perform Science Lab is a special service we provide as a “thank you” to the people that support our site.  “Lab Rats” will be provided with special content (I am being secretive for a reason but trust me, you won’t be unhappy) and more individual attention from the ETP staff.  This content is specific to our community (CrossFitters) and should help answer many of the questions that arise.

Click here to forego the sales pitch and sign up for $49.95 for the whole year

We now have a second option where you can cancel at any time.  Four recurring payments of $19.95 (so $79.80 total) and we will allow you to upgrade to the $49.95 year long subscription if you find you like all of the services listed below within 14 days.  This gets you the exact same services as the year long subscription with the option of basically just buying the book for $19.95 and then canceling if you are mostly interested in the Metabolic Flexibility and you want to figure it out on your own.

Click here for the $19.95 offer (with four recurring monthly payments) with the option to cancel at any point

Eat To Perform Seminars

Lab Rats have the ability to attend seminars where they can ask Paul Nobles and special guests questions, so they can dial in their nutrition and programming.  Basically, you sign up and you’re put in a class with other people in a similar boat to yours where everyone can ask questions.   The seminars are held virtually through Google Hangouts.  No additional hardware or software is required, but you can use a webcam and a microphone to communicate with the group if you like.

If you are interested to know what the class schedule looks like,  here it is. (You may need to scroll to the next week to see the full schedule.)

In addition to the seminars, other benefits include:

  • We have a private group on Facebook that “Lab Rats” are invited to.  If we can’t get you into a seminar, but you have questions you need answered, Paul and James will be available to help.  Science Lab members are our first priority and your needs will be met before anything else happens on the “CrossFitters Eat To Perform Facebook Page” or comments on this site.
  • When you sign up, you’ll receive “Foundations”, a collection of articles we have published in one form or another, color coded to help you sort through information that (while interesting) may not necessarily pertain to your unique situation.  While we don’t think of it as a book, 100+ pages single-spaced sure does seem like it.
  • Every month, you’ll get an update to Foundations.  Think of it like software; as we improve, we update it and e-mail you the new version.
  • Science Lab members are invited when we have a guest speaker in a seminar.  Oftentimes, we have to work around weird schedules, so these sessions tend to be pretty random.  Check for notifications on Facebook and also twitter (@eattoperform).
  • Last but not least, the goal of the Science Lab is to get you guys info that will make your health and fitness journey easier.  That’s what you’re paying for, so dream a little big and let us know what you’d like to see from us in the future.
  • We also now have a $49.95 yearly offer that get’s you all of the things about along with Mike T. Nelson’s chapters on Metabolic Flexibility for High Intensity athletes.  Here is some info about Mike.

To sign up use the link at the top of the page.

The Eat To Perform Science Lab will be evolving as your needs change.  James, Julia, Maggie, Mike, Janelle and I are really excited about doing this for you guys.

Color Barbell Banner

30 Responses to “Eat to Perform Science Lab”

  1. tgipaleo March 23, 2013 at 11:36 pm #

    What’s the easiest way to sign up? I get all my sups from SPN, and just got another sack o’ sweet potato fuel…

    • Paul Nobles March 24, 2013 at 10:59 am #

      If you used my link just shoot me an email at eattoperform@gmail.com with your order info and you are in. If not, simply do it next time (or order another, isn’t it really good?)

      • tgipaleo March 24, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

        Good deal, thanks!

  2. Stephanie March 28, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

    Signed up for the monthly subscription.

  3. stle57 March 29, 2013 at 1:12 am #

    Hey Paul,
    I signed up but didn’t put my CC in our sign up for a class yet. I got the email for the google hangout links, etc…does that mean I didn’t get in? Any info would be great.

    Thx!

    • Paul Nobles March 29, 2013 at 10:57 am #

      I guess I don’t understand, it sounds like you didn’t pay. If you didn’t pay you won’t be invited to that session, only paid members that are scheduled in the classes get invited?

  4. Brianne Creamer March 29, 2013 at 3:20 pm #

    I purchased the CBL book. Should I just forward you the confirmation which was sent?

    • Paul Nobles March 30, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

      yes eattoperform at gmail dot com

  5. Michael April 1, 2013 at 4:49 pm #

    How do I cut my little excess body fat to really have that cut look and still feel like I have the fuel I need to continue muscle growth and perform well on WODs?

    • Paul Nobles April 3, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

      Are you a science lab member, this is what the classes do.

  6. Mike sharp April 1, 2013 at 7:20 pm #

    Hi

    Just a quick 1 Paul do I need to email you my click bank info or what and how do I get the foundations book

    • etpmaggie April 2, 2013 at 1:35 am #

      Hi Mike, I sent out the Science Lab Info and Foundations pdf last night, so please check your spam folder. I will re-send it to you shortly. -Maggie

  7. Renee April 3, 2013 at 12:46 am #

    Hi Paul

    I have just recently started reading your blog and also bought CBL e book and would like your help dialing in my nutrition. I have been competing in CrossFit as a top regional competitor for the past 3 years. What should I do to get it spot on?

  8. James O'Leary April 3, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

    I bought CBL, how do I gain access to the Science Lab?

  9. Vanessa Rodriguez April 4, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

    Send in my confirmation number from Simply Pure Nutrition last night. I am hoping that you didn’t send me any links yet because I deleted my spam folder this morning. Thanks so much:) Love the site!!

    • Paul Nobles April 5, 2013 at 11:29 am #

      I’m sure we are fine, it takes a day or so for Maggie to get back to people.

  10. Mike April 4, 2013 at 8:08 pm #

    Hi, I just paid for the 4.95 recurring fee option. Not sure where to find the “foudations” info?

    • Paul Nobles April 5, 2013 at 11:13 am #

      It’s usually mailed to you the following day.

  11. Penni April 5, 2013 at 1:37 am #

    Hi- I would like to join the lab but are the classes available only at the times listed or are they recorded and archived so I can access them later? I work from 8-5 with my lunch at noon. I really don’t have any flexibility in the times. I am really interested. Thanks! I have lots of questions and really want to be an active part.

    • Paul Nobles April 5, 2013 at 11:06 am #

      We have evening classes, those would seem to work.

  12. P Norton April 5, 2013 at 1:14 pm #

    Is the access you have in the Science Lab the same whether you buy CBL or just donate the $4.95 monthly??

    • Paul Nobles April 6, 2013 at 12:53 pm #

      The CBL option only gets you 3 months.

  13. Donna Delacruz April 7, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    If I decide to cancel the $4.95 membership, what is the procedure?

    • Paul Nobles April 8, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

      there is a button in mindbody that allows you to do this easily

  14. Toni April 7, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

    I’m all over the place with this CF how to stuff. I did purchase a subscription & now I have no idea what and how to work this site. I basically signed up for recipes & fitness tips.

    • Paul Nobles April 8, 2013 at 12:15 pm #

      I think we probably have you on both accounts. I believe I just approved you in the private group so you should be good to go. Let me know if this isn’t the case.

  15. Melinda April 8, 2013 at 12:40 am #

    I’ve tried joining/purchasing not working…hoping this is as good of a site it has the potential to be…

    • Paul Nobles April 8, 2013 at 12:24 pm #

      I see the problem, it should be fixed now. Let me know.

Comments are closed.

